Rocket flowers…

Image

This is one vegetable that does not really concur with my taste buds…
My missus likes it very much though…
I am growing the rocket for her, so to say…

Image

And what does one do when the rocket bolts and flowers?
Yes, we eat them…
Still, many manage to reach the seeding stage…
And I hope to collect them to sow this coming autumn…

About Lrong

Gardening, I adore... Photography, I cherish... Scuba diving, I fancy... Shakuhachi, I relish... and barefoot walking, I revel in...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rocket flowers…

  1. Robbie says:

    I did not grow any rocket this year. I do think the flowers are interesting, but I do not care for arugula that much. I find they go to seed too fast in our area. I like them in a salad mix, but it always seems they bolt too quickly in our hot, humid weather. I never looked at them up close and noticed all those patterns in the flower petal. Those are quite pretty! It is as if someone used a fine ink pen to draw those lines…:-) robbie

    • Lrong says:

      It is noteworthy that arugula chooses to have its flowers shaped and designed quite differently from the other mustard greens in the family… and their petals always seem to be just four… quite fascinating…

Thank you for coming by!

