Princess Pink

Princess Pink

It was a rose with no name…
My sweeto haato took a small branch back from the nearby hills…
It propagated without difficulty in our garden…
And each year, it has been giving us these glorious flowers…
Size is about 2-3 centimeters across…
And I took the liberty to name it Princess Pink…

About Lrong

Gardening, I adore... Photography, I cherish... Scuba diving, I fancy... Shakuhachi, I relish... and barefoot walking, I revel in...
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Princess Pink

  1. Norma Chang says:

    A glorious bunch of roses, Princess Pink, yes, you gave it an appropriate name.

  2. Stiletto says:

    A pretty floribunda. You named it as if it is your daughter or a cute pet! 🙂

  3. KL says:

    Such a beautiful rose. You are lucky to have it. Can you please tell me how to propagate rose from stem cutting? Thanks

    • Lrong says:

      For this rose, it was very easy to propagate, says my wife… she just poked the stem into the soil in our garden and it grew… just like that…

  4. Sho'Nuff says:

    Because Japan is so very humid, I always imagined growing roses would be tricky… there are so many fungal diseases that attack roses. Is that not the case? Or is it the case that the varieties of roses in Japan are adapted to the humidity and do well there without much trouble? As always, your photographs make me tingle all the way down to my toes!

    • Lrong says:

      I’d imagine that the plant experts did a good job in breeding the varieties that suit the Japanese weather… the part of Japan where I am living at is indeed humid in the summertime, but our roses have so far not been attacked by fungal diseases… thank god for that… also, thank you very much for your kind comments about my photos… 🙂

Thank you for coming by!

