Rose geranium, wild azalea…

Image

The rose geranium grows very well in our garden…
Minimum, minimum care…
I am most attracted to its fragrance, which to me, is even more ‘rosy’ than that of the real rose…

Image

We picked this up from the hills near our place…
These wild azaleas are really vibrant robust as they are, right in the hills…
We do have some of them in our property as well…

About Lrong

Gardening, I adore... Photography, I cherish... Scuba diving, I fancy... Shakuhachi, I relish... and barefoot walking, I revel in...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rose geranium, wild azalea…

  1. Robbie says:

    Are those “scented geraniums” where the leaves are very fragrant( we have to bring ours inside for winter)? Love the detail in your macro photos of flowers.
    You bring them up close for us to see all the details! robbie:-)

  2. Flowers are like beautiful ladies, always fascinate us.

  3. Stiletto says:

    I’m very partial to plants with beautiful foliage and flowers. Cerewet plants would be given a wide berth in my garden.

  4. Sho'Nuff says:

    Do you know if what you are calling “rose geranium” is Pelargonium graveolens? I love your photo and want to try this plant in my garden next year and want to be sure I am getting the right thing…

Thank you for coming by!

